Log In to Interact.
       Lost Password?    Register
MCHS Lacrosse Logo

Like & Share:College Information

Mill Creek High School is proud of the accomplishments of these student athletes who will be continuing their Lacrosse play in the colleges listed below:


Bellarmine  Bellarmine University

Ian Miller (2015)

 Emmanuel  Emmanuel College

Jake Padden (2015)

Blake Siegmund (2015)

 HPU  High Point University

Brandon Savoie (2015)

 Keiser Seahawks  Keiser University

Edward Grieco (2016)

 Mercer  Mercer College Nick Kozlowski (2013)
 Stormy Petrels  Oglethorpe University Braden Draucek (2016)
Piedmont Lions  Piedmont College Jeremy Kohn (2016)
 Shorter  Shorter University              

Tyler Kemp (2012)

Chas Welch (2012)

Chase Welch (2012)

 TennesseeWesleyan  Tennessee Wesleyan

Gage Keneipp (2012)

Derek Stanley (2012)

Dylan Stanley (2012)


 Tusculum College

Ethan Merrow (2014)                     

 Young Harris  Young Harris

Kyle Beverly (2015)

Will Peek (2013)

Alex Schneider (2013)





New NCAA standards are effective starting August 1, 2016!!!  If you are a high school lacrosse player who is planning to take your game to the college level, be sure you know your academic requirements.  Check out the video in the link below for more information on Division I and play the video further below for more information on Division II changes.


SoCon NCAA Eligibility Video - NCAA DIV I




It is time for college-bound student-athletes to register with the NCAA Eligibility Center!

Who Should Register?
Any current sophomore, junior or senior who wishes to participate in intercollegiate athletics at an NCAA Division I or II college or university should register.

How Does Registration Work?
Registrants may access the site at www.eligibilitycenter.org. From the home page, click on Enter Here for NCAA college-bound student-athletes, then on the New Account link in the upper right corner. From there, they simply follow the prompts.

When Should Students Register?
Students may register at any time, but we recommend that they register during their sophomore year. The registration website is www.eligibilitycenter.org. The NCAA Eligibility Center will evaluate a student's academic credentials once the following information has been received, and the student has had his/her status requested by an NCAA member institution:
 Completed online registration;
 Fee payment;
 SAT and/or ACT test score on file from the respective testing agency; and
 Transcript(s) from all schools or programs attended.

See the documents below for more information:

 NCAA Eligibility_Quick_Reference_Sheet.pdf 









Eighth Annual Vincent J. Dooley Awards & Scholarships Nominations now open!

Athletes for a Better World and the GHSA announce the Eighth Annual Vincent J. Dooley Awards and Scholarships for the 2014-2015 school year. The athletic director of each school may designate the male and female recipient of the Awards for their school,and their recipients may compete for a four-year, $1,000 a year, scholarship. For more information and the nomination form, please click here.

Each year, every high school in Georgia is invited to select one male and one female senior athlete to receive the Dooley Award. The award recipients are chosen for their distinguished individual character, outstanding teamwork,and citizenship. All award recipients are reviewed by a selection committee, who choose 10 boys and 10 girls as finalists for the Dooley Scholarship. The Dooley Scholarship is then presented to one male and one female athlete. All recipients are invited to attend a banquet in spring 2015 to receive their awards, and at that time the scholarship recipients will be announced.


This works out to be a $4000 scholarship. It is $1,000 a year for 4 years! If interested, Current Seniors should fill out the application and return to Gary Long, Mill Creek Athletic Directors office.


 Always make sure to check out the schools Counseling website THE PAD for up-to-date scholarship opportunities!!