Log In to Interact.
       Lost Password?    Register

Sedgefield 75

 NESS Swimwear Remember to quote S75 at the checkout to receive your discount.
Club Kit is available from Moette

Like & Share:About Us

Sedgefield 75 Swimming Club 


Sedgefield 75 Swimming Club is a club of around 100 swimmers and, as the name suggests, it was formed in 1975 to provide competitive swimming for people in the geographic area now covered by Sedgefield Borough Council. Training takes place at Aycliffe Leisure Centre. 

The club caters for swimmers of all abilities that are confident swimming in a 25m pool. The Club is split into different squads, depending on ability. The club encourages school aged children with disabilities to join the club, this squad trains on a Sunday morning. 

The founder members, Cyril & Sylvia Harris, both taught swimming and Cyril went on to become Chairman until 1985. Both are now Life Members of the Club. 

The Chief Coach up until 1982 was Fred Hall, when John Moore, the present Chief Coach took up the post. 

The club has always done well at N & D, NEC and National Age Group events, also Angela Lambert and Samantha Purvis both swam at International Level. A Squad member, Hannah Featherstone represented GB in 2014 in the Youth Olympics in Ultrecht, Netherlands