Log In to Interact.
       Lost Password?    Register

Soccer Demo Website

Like & Share:

Opponent Information

No Image Uploaded


Website: http://english.ajax.nl/

Amsterdamsche Football Club Ajax (Euronext: AJAX) also referred to as AFC Ajax, simply Ajax (pronounced /ˈʌɪjaks/) or incorrectly Ajax Amsterdam, is a professional football club from Amsterdam, Netherlands. The club is historically one of the three clubs that dominate the Dutch national football league (Eredivisie), the other two being Feyenoord and PSV.

Ajax is one of the five teams that has earned the right to keep the European Cup; they won consecutively in 1971-1973. In 1972, they completed The Treble by winning the Dutch Eredivisie, KNVB Cup, and the European Cup; to date they are the only team to keep the European Cup and accomplish the European Treble. They are also one of only three clubs (with Juventus and Bayern Munich) to have won all three major European trophies at least once (the European Cup, the European Cup Winners' Cup and the UEFA Cup). They were the first team to win what has become the UEFA Intertoto Cup [2]. Ajax has also won the Intercontinental Cup.