Log In to Interact.
       Lost Password?    Register

Trojans Track & Field

Like & Share:St. Anthony State Champions


Shane Victorino runs for gold in the 400

Trojan Gold Medal Winners

2007    Erik Rasmussen         Pole Vault                    14-9                War Memorial

2005    Tiara Dole                  Long jump                   17-2 3/4          Mililani

2003    4x100 Relay                                                   42.98*            Mililani

            Panfilo Bascar, Jamal Rivers, J.J. Pacheco, Brad Somera

1999    Shane Victorino          100                              10.80**          War Memorial

1999    Shane Victorino          200                              21.54              War Memorial

1999    Shane Victorino          400                              49.27              War Memorial

1999    Cassie Coffin              100                              12.32*            War Memorial

1999    Cassie Coffin              200                              25.51              War Memorial

1997    Sommer Ishikawa       Discus                          124-0              Kaiser

1997    Bubba McLean           Pole Vault                    15-3*              Kaiser

1997    Mika Pico                   High Jump                    6-5                  Kaiser

1996    Bubba McLean           Pole Vault                    15-0*              War Memorial

1994    Allen Kennedy            Pole Vault                    14-6*                Kaiser

1993    P.J. Hokoana              Pole Vault                    13-9                War Memorial

1992    Doug Wright               Pole Vault                    13-6                 Kaiser

1987    Ann Wirtz                   800                             2:25.0               War Memorial

1986    Ann Wirtz                   800                             2:24.1               Kaiser

1985    Linda Duarte               800                             2:13.0               Kaiser

1984    Ronnie Oen                Pole Vault                    13-3                  Kaiser

1981    Allen Duarte               Pole Vault                    14-1                  Kaiser

1980    Allen Duarte               Pole Vault                    14-3*                Kaiser

1979    Rodney Yap               180 Low Hurdles         19.1** *           Kaiser

1976    Gill Quadro                 Pole Vault                    13-3                War Memorial

*State record

**Current state record

***Retired state record

NOTE UPDATE: Nine St. Anthony vaulters have won 10 state pole vault titles in the last 32 years. Allen Duarte and Bubba McLean won back-to-back titles. McLean is the current state meet record-holder at 15-3 and owns the best vault by a prep in state history at 15-6. Contrary to popular belief, Mika Pico did not win a gold medal in the pole vault his senior year (1999), although he did jump 15-0 in his first meet of the season and later injured himself attempting 15-3 that same night. Pico did win the high jump his sophomore season. Duarte, who returned to coach after stints at Oxnard Junior College and San Diego State, coached McLean and produced five state champions during an eight-year stretch between 1992 and 1999. Current pole vaulter Billy Pacheco hopes to be the school’s ninth pole vault champion and third back-to-back title winner.

State champion Rodney Yap dominated the low hurdles in the late '70s, setting a state record in 1979